Appendix A: Current Geographical Areas Waived by Food and Nutrition Services (FNS)

Effective April 1, 2020, Pennsylvania is under a temporary statewide waiver.

Waived Areas Not Subject to Time-Limited Receipt of Benefits as of January 1, 2019.  


Adams Clarion Fulton Mercer Sullivan
Allegheny Clearfield Greene Mifflin Susquehanna
Armstrong Clinton


Monroe Tioga
Beaver Columbia


Montour Union
Bedford Crawford Jefferson Northampton Venango
Berks Cumberland Juniata Northumberland Warren
Blair Dauphin Lackawanna Perry Washington
Bradford Delaware Lawrence Philadelphia Wayne
Bucks Elk Lebanon Pike Westmoreland
Butler Erie Lehigh Potter Wyoming
Cambria Fayette Luzerne Schuylkill York
Cameron Forest Lycoming Snyder  
Carbon Franklin McKean Somerset  



Lancaster City Pottstown Boro


Non-waived Areas Subject to Time-Limited Receipt of Benefits


Centre Chester Lancaster* Montgomery*


*Denotes non-waived counties containing cities that are waived:

  • Lancaster County excluding Lancaster City

  • Montgomery County excluding Pottstown Boro

Updated March 23, 2021, replacing January  24, 2019